Coordinating Council

TCBF Coordinating Council members are both lay and clergy volunteer leaders from around Tennessee who guide the work of TCBF throughout the year. The annual TCBF General Assembly elects these leaders annually for a three year term. 


Phillip Moody (Clergy), Moderator, King's Cross Church, Tullahoma
Thomas Quisenberry (Clergy), Moderator-Elect, First Baptist Church, Chattanooga
Amy Cook (Lay), Immediate Past Moderator, Second Baptist Church, Memphis
Mary Jayne Allen (Clergy, retired), First Baptist Church, Chattanooga

Terms Ending in 2017
Brittany Krebs (Clergy), First Baptist Church, Memphis
Jerry Mantooth (Clergy), Monte Vista Baptist Church, Maryville

Terms Ending in 2018
David Hixson (Lay), First Baptist Church, Chattanooga
Brandon Owen (Clergy), First Baptist Church, Nashville

Terms Ending in 2019
Jeff Cockerham (Clergy), Central Baptist Church of Fountain City, Knoxville
Wayne Smith (Lay Ministry Leader), Central Baptist Church of Bearden, Knoxville

Regional Council Leaders

West Tennessee – Stephen Cook (Clergy), Second Baptist Church, Memphis
Middle Tennessee – Judy Campbell (Lay), First Baptist Church, Murfreesboro
Southeast Tennessee – Mary Jayne Allen (Clergy), First Baptist Church, Chattanooga
East Tennessee – Scott Claybrook (Clergy), First Baptist Church, Knoxville